Skip to content

TATA IPL 2024: Schedule, Teams, Time Table, Match List, Venue

  • by

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule: Teams, Time Table, Match List, Venue

The TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular cricket tournaments in the world. It brings together top players from around the globe to compete in a thrilling display of talent and skill. The IPL has a massive fan following, and every year, fans eagerly await the schedule to plan their cricket-watching extravaganza.


The TATA IPL 2024 will feature eight teams, each representing a different city in India. These teams are:

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

These teams consist of both international and domestic players, making the IPL a truly global event.

Time Table and Match List

The TATA IPL 2024 schedule is yet to be announced. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is responsible for finalizing the fixtures and ensuring a fair and balanced tournament. The schedule will include a round-robin format, where each team will play against every other team in the league stage.

After the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the playoffs, which will consist of two qualifiers, an eliminator, and the final. The playoffs are known for their nail-biting finishes and high-stakes cricket.

Once the TATA IPL 2024 schedule is released, fans can expect a flurry of excitement as they plan their days and nights around the matches. The IPL matches are usually held in the evenings, allowing fans to enjoy the games after work or school.


The TATA IPL matches are held in various stadiums across India. These stadiums are known for their electrifying atmosphere and capacity to host thousands of passionate fans. Some of the popular venues for IPL matches include:

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
  • Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

These stadiums not only provide a fantastic viewing experience but also serve as iconic landmarks in the cities they are located in.


The TATA IPL 2024 is set to be another thrilling season of cricket, with top players showcasing their skills and entertaining fans around the world. The schedule, teams, and venues are eagerly awaited by cricket enthusiasts, who are ready to immerse themselves in the excitement and drama of the IPL. So mark your calendars and get ready for an action-packed season of T20 cricket!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *